RT-AC86U 384.16

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 718 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6362
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    To be fair my Draytek has been solid now for some months.  I found a forum stating that the Draytek has vectoring enabled and can cause an unstable line, I disabled this via a CLI command and it has been rock solid till now.

    I cant remember if i tried my HG612 either lol.

    I have also read somewhere the quickest way to reduce interleaving is to cap the line via a CLI command, not that i know what that command is on the Draytek.

    #6363
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    What’s your > vdsl status more results, can you paste them here?

    Edit: do you happen to have an old AM/MW radio if so tune it to 612KHz and walk around house /outside etc. to see if you have any interference via REIN etc.

    For capping speeds via DrayTeK 130, I would cap speeds via ASUS router as I am sure capping a modem cannot help with Interleaving, maybe changing SNR would help, but usually best to let DSLAM do its stuff.

    For all things CLI DrayTeK, take a look at attachment


    DrayTek-CLIRef-2016-1-3.pdf (10 downloads)

     

     

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by UK Sentinel.

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6371
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    ———————- ATU-R Info (hw: annex A, f/w: annex A/B/C) ———–
    Near End        Far End    Note
    Trellis      :      1               1
    Bitswap      :      0               1
    ReTxEnable   :      0               0
    VirtualNoise :      0               0
    20BitSupport :      0               0
    LatencyPath  :      0               0
    LOS          :      0               0
    LOF          :      0               0
    LPR          :      0               0
    LOM          :      0               0
    SosSuccess   :      0               0
    NCD          :      0               0
    LCD          :      0               0
    FECS         :   49924920            53123 (seconds)
    ES           :   6901            2626 (seconds)
    SES          :      0              31 (seconds)
    LOSS         :      0               1 (seconds)
    UAS          :     32            80139 (seconds)
    HECError     :      0               0
    CRC          :   246559            4012
    RsCorrection :      0               0
    INP          :      0              40 (symbols)
    InterleaveDelay :      0            1600 (1/100 ms)
    NFEC         :    255              64
    RFEC         :     16              16
    LSYMB        :   2862            11528
    INTLVBLOCK   :    255              64
    AELEM        :      0            —-

    #6372
    Grisu
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 229
    • Total Posts 237
    • UKTechHub Regular

    What does RT-AC86U have to do with modem and DSL-failures?

    #6373
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    @Grisu – long story but issue is not modem, not all users are as knowledgeable as U and I – no harm in any user asking (we are a friendly forum) 

    @Bully – thanks for stats, all looks as expected, I wanted to see if they was trailing G.INP on your ECI DSLAM, but looks like you are not one of the “chosen” ones ;-)

    CAP Router speeds and see if DLM does its stuff for your CRC’s but did notice one of your Bitswaps is off, just checking old post ?

    Update; your old stats are the same regarding bitswap, so no change but it is odd why your Near End Bitswap is Off ?

    Just checked my Draytek 130 and both bitswap near and far are On, I am on a Huawei Cabinet and checked other posts and they are on ECI and Bitswap is On/On ?

    Interesting I think ?

     

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by UK Sentinel.

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6377
    Grisu
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 229
    • Total Posts 237
    • UKTechHub Regular

    Hi, I updated to the latest Merlin firmware this morning (about 9 am) and since doing so my NE CRC count has gone up to 326598 over 5 hours.

    No, my question has been asked seriously!

    I dont understand how router update may influence modem CRCs and as he told it occoured on his line. And I dont think it can’t happen, maybe some frequent requests need too much ressources from modem and brings it half way down. There is a lot we cant imagine but happens in reality.

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Grisu.
    #6381
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    @Grisu – very rare for faulty routers to cause issues with modem synch/stability, but does happen especially with faulty  power supplies on routers plugged into same power sockets / extensions as modem etc.

    Luckily for @Bully, just bad luck they noticed problem after upgrade, might have been happening before or something caused a power spike with modem (who really knows) ?

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6383
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    Hi, I updated to the latest Merlin firmware this morning (about 9 am) and since doing so my NE CRC count has gone up to 326598 over 5 hours.

    No, my question has been asked seriously! I dont understand how router update may influence modem CRCs and as he told it occoured on his line. And I dont think it can’t happen, maybe some frequent requests need too much ressources from modem and brings it half way down. There is a lot we cant imagine but happens in reality.

     

    @Grisu I thought it could only be the router firmware upgrade as stats and line was solid before the firmware upgrade.

    @UK Sentinel – any way to turn the Near End Bitswap back on, or should I leave it off?

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Bully.
    #6385
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    I do not know why it is disabled, but to enable try:

    “vdsl optn bitswap bi 1 on”

    but not sure on exact telnet cmd so check out page 176 of above draytek cmd document and do a backup. just incase

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by UK Sentinel.

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6388
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    tried the command vdsl optn bitswap bi 1 on but it is still showing as off on the DS.

     

    My errors on the down stream after reboot is staying on 1 count now.

     

    **EDIT** Just checked again and is now showing as enable on DS and US.

    Current stats –

    NE CRC Count            :      741       FE CRC Count         :     4023
    NE ES Count             :       15       FE  ES Count         :     2633

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Bully.
    #6390
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    Did it say the cmd completed correctly ?

    Error count to 1 ;-)

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6393
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    Edited my last post above

     

    ———————- ATU-R Info (hw: annex A, f/w: annex A/B/C) ———–
    Running Mode            :      17A       State                : SHOWTIME
    DS Actual Rate          : 34999000 bps   US Actual Rate       : 10681000 bps
    DS Attainable Rate      : 45404592 bps   US Attainable Rate   : 10761705 bps
    DS Path Mode            :  Interleave    US Path Mode         :        Fast
    DS Interleave Depth     :     1475       US Interleave Depth  :        1
    NE Current Attenuation  :       20 dB    Cur SNR Margin       :        6  dB
    DS actual PSD           :     6. 4 dB    US actual PSD        :    12. 9  dB
    NE CRC Count            :      741       FE CRC Count         :     4023
    NE ES Count             :       15       FE  ES Count         :     2633
    Xdsl Reset Times        :        0       Xdsl Link  Times     :        1
    ITU Version[0]          : fe004452       ITU Version[1]       : 41590000
    VDSL Firmware Version   : 05-07-06-0D-01-07   [with Vectoring support]
    Power Management Mode   : DSL_G997_PMS_L0
    Test Mode               : DISABLE
    ——————————– ATU-C Info ———————————
    Far Current Attenuation :       27 dB    Far SNR Margin       :        6  dB
    CO ITU Version[0]       : b5004946       CO ITU Version[1]    : 544ed086
    DSLAM CHIPSET VENDOR    : < IFTN >
    > vdsl status more

    ———————- ATU-R Info (hw: annex A, f/w: annex A/B/C) ———–
    Near End        Far End    Note
    Trellis      :      1               1
    Bitswap      :      1               1
    ReTxEnable   :      0               0
    VirtualNoise :      0               0
    20BitSupport :      0               0
    LatencyPath  :      0               0
    LOS          :      0               0
    LOF          :      0               0
    LPR          :      0               0
    LOM          :      0               0
    SosSuccess   :      0               0
    NCD          :      0               0
    LCD          :      0               0
    FECS         :   377647            53302 (seconds)
    ES           :     16            2634 (seconds)
    SES          :      1              31 (seconds)
    LOSS         :      0               1 (seconds)
    UAS          :     33            80317 (seconds)
    HECError     :      0               0
    CRC          :    816            4025
    RsCorrection :      0               0
    INP          :      0              40 (symbols)
    InterleaveDelay :      0            1600 (1/100 ms)
    NFEC         :    255              64
    RFEC         :     16              16
    LSYMB        :   2866            11794
    INTLVBLOCK   :    255              64
    AELEM        :      0            —-

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by Bully.
    #6395
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    So was it the cmd that work for bitswap ?

    Edit: just seen your last post/edit, good news about bitswap being enabled, just remember config will not stay after reboot, to save config you need to do the following.

    “vdsl savecfg ” I would leave all alone for a few days and see what happens

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

    #6396
    Bully
    Participant
    • Topics 8
    • Replies 360
    • Total Posts 368
    • UKTechHub Regular

    Yeah it worked, just took its time in showing as enabled.

    #6397
    UK Sentinel
    Moderator
    • Topics 308
    • Replies 1676
    • Total Posts 1984
    • UKTechHub Legend

    Yeah it worked, just took its time in showing as enabled.

    In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom (J.G.Ballard).

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 718 total)
  • The topic ‘RT-AC86U 384.16’ is closed to new replies.